Customer Reviews for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit

Men's Recharge® Energy Suit

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 Reviews)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Review 1 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Sport interest:Training
Submit Review

Great suit

July 20, 2010
Posted by:java
This suit has been hard to get but mine finally arrived. The fit is great and I would say that it runs the same as the other Recharge items so it is a bit tighter then the normal compression gear. The only negative about the fit is the waist seam. I have large thighs and the waist seam restricted the material as I was putting on the suit making it a bit tricky to pull up over my thighs. However once the suit is on the waist seam is super comfortable and hugs the waist how it should. I can see that this is a difficult balance and overall I do not have any complaints on the fit. Perhaps using a UA band like on the top of the compression shorts would work better. One last comment on fit, the suit does get tighter after the first couple of washes.
I have used the suit several times after working out and other heavy activities and it works great. It is like the Recharge separates but without having to worry about the top shirt riding up your back. Plus it looks super cool on too!
I hope that UA continues to manufacture this suit or ones like it. I officially request that UA make a Coldgear one piece suit that I can use in the winter for outdoor activities like snowboarding, chopping wood, sledding, horsing around etc. Imagine not having to worry about snow down the back of your pants anymore!
13 out of 15 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Nothing specific
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Very comfortable!

July 26, 2012
Posted by:Maximusk81
I love this suit! so comfortable to wear! I I bought it mostly as an under layer for motorcycle rides in cooler weather.
and as a bonus my girlfriend love me in it... she liked it so much she got her own! ( the women's version) and she looks amazing in it as well! Highly recommend these suits...wish they would come out with an all black one with out all the words and green stitching... be a little less noticeable under cloths... and not sure why these are discontinued since there's so many great review for them... hmm
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
A little too small
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Training
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Amazing product, but runs a little small

July 21, 2012
Posted by:Maverick333
I always wear medium for all my clothes, and some items I have are even small. I'm 5'10", 155 lbs, 39 in chest (which is M), 34 in waist (which is L). I bought the medium and although the fit and compression are great, the problem is the seam around the waist which is hard to pass over the thighs and the buttocks. I had to be extra careful not to break the thread (ankle seams are also quite tight). Once it was on though, it fitted great. But I decided to purchase the large. This one I can put on without any problems. There is slightly less compression than with the medium, but I believe it fits as it should. So I would also recommend to go a size up if you are not sure or if you have large thighs and buttocks because the seam around the waist is unforgiving.
I wore this after a rather painful sports massage and slept in it. I thought it would be bothersome, but it's really comfortable and breathable. The next day, I felt fantastic! Great product.
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:25 to 29
Submit Review

cool suit

January 2, 2012
Posted by:ghostrunner
I have received this suit as a Christmas gift from my mother and I must say it is the best gift I have got period. Since at the time they were sold out on the UA website, she told me she had to order it from the UK! However, I would like to say these suit works very well. Generally I have a very intense workout on Friday and I will be extremely sore Saturday and Sunday, although after wearing this suit for 24 hours as stated on the box my body completely recovered. Now Sunday I took it off to wash it and my muscles were not sore at all. Now what I plan on doing is buying my mother a recovery suit and will also recommend this suit to all my buddies at the gym.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Running
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review
July 25, 2011
Posted by:Runner56
Like the material which is soft. The seam at the waistline is super snug and doesn't have any stretch and has already started to come apart after a only a few wearings.
2 out of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Very Surprised

July 3, 2011
Posted by:Rrunner
I have been an avid runner for 20+ years, and am really not into 'high tech' equipment. However, I have been reading a lot about post-workout compression wear and decided to give this suit a try, in part because of Under Armour's reputation. The suit is amazing! I thought it would probably work to a certain extent, but I was really surprised by how effective it is at reducing recovery time. I followed the sizing guide and although the suit is pretty tight it is not uncomfortable and it didn't feel like I was overstretching it putting it on. It works best when you can spend a full 24 hours in it but I feel a benefit even at 12-18 hours. No problems sleeping in the suit at all, in fact I seem to sleep better in it. It is a great product and I expect many runners will make post-workout compression part of their regime.
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Below average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Below average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Recharge Energy Suit-not sure yet

June 14, 2011
Posted by:docroc
Purchased the suit approximately 3 weeks ago. The seam under the right arm was coming loose after the first wear. I returned it a little over a week ago and am still waiting for its replacement. I would not reccomend this product at this time as I have not had a chance to use it enough.
1 out of 6 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
A little too small
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review
March 8, 2011
Posted by:Greg1
I like the product but the "full body" suit did not work for me based on my weightlifting schedule/routine. Though I have returned the full suit, I did order the lower body only product for heavy leg training days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Other
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Energy Suit

February 18, 2011
Posted by:ABMcFarlan
Fits very well, except for that waist.
It tight and snug all over except for the waist. Would like to see reinforced or extra tightness in the waist.
Feel that is the only area not supported.
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Other
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

This suit is fantastic

January 31, 2011
Posted by:Rippy
This suit is exactly what I wanted it to be when I first saw it on the UA website. I bought this suit for warmth to wear underneath clothes when I ride a motorcycle. It works great for that but also has the added benefit of the compression fit. The compression aspect feels really good generally and made my legs feel much less tired at the end of the ride. I'm 6'2", 170 lbs and bought a "M" suit. While the suit is fairly tight, that's what I wanted because there is absolutely no bunching. The length is perfect. I also used the suit after a gym workout and definitely felt better after the workout, less tired. I highly recommend this suit if you are looking for an overall compression fit for your whole bod.
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Below average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Low performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Other
Age:25 to 29
Submit Review

Poor quality

January 3, 2011
Posted by:JRichards
No difference in recovery time noted. Drinking water and stretching can accomplish the same claims of this suit. Along with no results the front zipper is of poor quality. The zipper broke within a week of use. If you simply must try recharge please purchase the top and bottom Generation II gear.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Show (1) comment
Show (1) comments
Customer Avatar
By BigEG
from gaffney, s.c.
June 23, 2011
Where do you get this generation 2 top and bottom from?
Show (1) comments
Show (1) comment
Review 12 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Football
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review

Outstanding

December 31, 2010
Posted by:nkfootball
I got a large, eventhough I tyically wear an XL on top and have a 32" waist. The suit fits perfect for me at 210 lbs. Don't know if it helps me to recover quicker after a football workout but it felt good having it on!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Football
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review

2 Sons

December 27, 2010
Posted by:Nate25
I have 2 sons one is a XXL and the other M . They each wanted one of these amazing suits. Well I was very pesimistic as to the ability of them to fit the range in my sons. Like I said XXL = 6ft2in 290lbs. The suit was a christmas gift he was so happy I was holding back till he got it on. And he did, he plays guard obviously and wore it immediately!! Thank you for a product that was worth the investment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too tight
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review

Outstanding product

December 20, 2010
Posted by:ahunter104
I am into heavy weight lifting. I spend hours daily lifting weights. When I have an intense day I will wear my Recharge Suit immediately following my post work out shower. I wear it continuously for 12-24 hours. I never get sore and my healing process is shortened by a good 24 hours. I do notice once I remove the Recharge Suit I will get sore for a few hours. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is into heavy weight lifting.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Professional
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Great suit!

December 15, 2010
Posted by:mammoth
The recharge suit is great, the fit, size are perfect on me.. The only thing I would say about the suit for me is the neck area. Other then that its great. Every time I go and workout and put this suit after I get done it really recharges me. I'm ready for the next day to workout.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:Under 18
Submit Review

Increrdible

December 15, 2010
Posted by:Foshee
This product isincredible! i didnt think it would work but it does and its amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Below average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Average
Submit Review

constricting

November 5, 2010
Posted by:collegeswimmer
I am a collegiate swimmer and purchased this suit to speed up my recovery. 20+ hours in the pool per week plus weights is rough. I am 5'11" 160 with a swimmer build (49" shoulders' 42" chest 32" waist at belly button 33" beltline at hips) This suit fits like a full body speedo LZR which is exaclty what I expected. The legs, core and arms were compressed just right. The only downside is that the taper around the shoulders and armpits was too tight for comfort. It felt as if someone tied fishing line through my armpits and over my shoulders. I dont even use the shirt anymore due to lack of comfort. I would heavily recomend trying this on before purchasing.
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
A little too loose
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Training
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Purchased With Skepticism

August 29, 2010
Posted by:bnsfrr
I read the other reviews and made the purchase with some hefty skepticism. After two intense workouts, I'm impressed.
I want to address the issue regarding the stitching around the waistband that others have mentioned. The stitching does expand as you're pulling the suit on - but it only stretches so far. I can understand how a guy with big legs might have concerns about pushing the stitching to its limits. I ordered a large and it's working well for me.
I didn't put the suit on immediately after my workouts, but donned it when I got home about 45 minutes post workout. I kept the suit on about 12 hours both times and wore it to bed. I can definitely see putting this on right after a good lift and keeping it on for a full day. Comfort is not an issue, in fact, the compression feels good. It also seems to have a cooling effect; as you walk around, the feeling of the air passing over your skin is amplified.
I'm 5'9" / 33W / 43C with a short torso. The fit of size L is good, sleeves and ankles are a bit long, but I just folded the ends back. I thought the waist would be too big, but was afraid of going too small in the chest. I do wish there were a little more compression in the biceps, but you can still feel it.
Thanks UA for bringing this suit to market. I hope you introduce more gear that’s one piece, it’s a very practical and hassle free design. A union suit for the winter seems like a no-brainer.
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Unbelievable!!

August 25, 2010
Posted by:KAL3
I waited months for this and it arrived. The product is great, the fit is good, but the waist can be a challenge, I have not really had any problems. The feel is great, the product works as stated. I have worn it many times and always feel better the next day. The suit is very comfortable and does not make you hot even with this hot summer, it is nice to wear knowing the product will work. I have to give UA two thumbs up on this unbelievable product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Recharge® Energy Suit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
Runs Tight
Runs Loose
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Remarkable

August 3, 2010
Posted by:AdamSch
I was skeptical when purchasing this, but the promise of less soreness and quicker recovery really excited me. I have had the suit for two weeks now and after a really hard workout, I put this on for 8-12 hours and when I take it off, my muscles are much less sore than before when I didn't have the suit. I am shocked that this actually works, but it does! Thank you Under Armour, this is the best product you've ever made.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>