Customer Reviews for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe

Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe

Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 Reviews)
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Review 1 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:Under 18
Submit Review

All-American

August 31, 2011
Posted by:Idek123
I got these at a local retail store today. I wore them at the gym for weight lifting. I was very satisfied with the comfortability and performance of these shoes. They also have a really nice look! I plan to wear them for any physical activity. I highly recommend these shoes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Good shoe

March 22, 2011
Posted by:ImpressedSkeptic
I was not sure about buying a running shoe online. Especially since I have never owned UA shoes. Once I put them on and ran, I was impressed. Very comfortable, and sized right. I run approximately 15 miles a week. I will definintely return to UA for my next running shoe purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Submit Review

finally

March 15, 2011
Posted by:beachguy123
a UA running shoe that i like, fits well, light, great to run in
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

the prophet

March 8, 2011
Posted by:Thane
Shoe fits well, especially for someone who has slightly wider feet that others. Just can't seem to get enough of the cushion feeling under my feet. Very excited about the new UA store opening up in LV next week!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
A little too small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
A little too wide
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Decent Show for Price

March 8, 2011
Posted by:redhawkphi
As title states, decent shoe for the price.
Pros: Quality, breathability, great cushioning in heel, looks sharp
Cons: runs a little wide, cushioning under balls of feet little thin
Overall good shoe.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review

love them!

February 22, 2011
Posted by:GB48
These shoes are amazing! i used them through P.T after blowing out my knee. i still use them today for all my running. i do 3-5 miles each run and have never had any problems.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
A little too wide
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review

Great shoes

February 10, 2011
Posted by:Xonman
I haven't gone on any long runs with these shoes yet, but for sprinting they seem excellent. Fantastic, snug fit and plenty of cushioning, with good arch support. I can wear them all day without them becoming uncomfortable too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Best shoe ever!!!

February 7, 2011
Posted by:SMBerl
I heard a lot about UA shoes and decided after a lot of researching quality shoes that UA always seemed to get high reviews. I have had these shoes for almost a year now and they still are living up to their reputation. I just recently bought my SECOND pair of Prophet II shoes and they are just as awesome and comfortable as ever!!! They breathe very very well, keeping my feet cool during training, running and any outdoor activities I do. They are super light weight and the cushioning are amazing. I would recommend these to anyone!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Other
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

OFF THE CHAIN!!!!!

January 27, 2011
Posted by:LCP30
These shoes are the best shoes I have ever worn. Under Armour you have trully out done yourself. No matter what sport you participate in these shoes are a must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Submit Review

Awesome Shoe

December 27, 2010
Posted by:Audi
Purchased these for my teenage son... in his words "these are awesome"..."most comfortable shoe I have" He is definately and outdoor kid... from hunting, running, four-wheeling and boating he would know I guess.They fit perfect, he has had them for about 3 weeks now and they still look new. Score 1 for Mom. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:25 to 29
Submit Review

awesome shoe

December 27, 2010
Posted by:Jeffrey17
this shoe is great, couldn't have gotten a better show. great in the weight room, running trails, etc. highly recommended for others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
A little too small
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
A little too narrow
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Nothing specific
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review

Geoff

December 26, 2010
Posted by:Geoffrey
Good value, nice fit, comfortable, stylish, excellent color combination
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
A little too wide
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Prohet II

November 7, 2010
Posted by:Bosarge
I ordered these shoes after looking for a neutral shoe that had all the colors that I wear at my school. (red and black) The width in the toe box is good. I am a 4"E" and I can wear this shoe. The heal comfort inside and out is awesome! I would buy these shoes again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Maximum comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Max performance
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Excellent in the gym

October 20, 2010
Posted by:LIFT
Prophet 2 fit great right out of the box. Only reason I bought em they were only 14 they had in stock, glad I did. Went with the black makes my feet look smaller. I am 6'2 and have tough time doing squats, but not with these shoes! they have just the right lift of coushion under the heel. I did not put anything under my heels today and maxed 390 for 6. Wish they came black with black sole that would look dangerous!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
Too big
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
High performance
Submit Review

Good shoe, runs big

October 5, 2010
Posted by:Weenchit
I just bought a new pair. I like the style and they are very well cushioned. After running intervals for 30 minutes I can say that they perform well. However, their sizes do run large, but not large enough to buy the next shoe size smaller. Be careful and try them out in the store before buying. I'm not sure they will work out for me but I really hope they do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

Great shoes

September 13, 2010
Posted by:Todd22002
These shoes are great for the price. The heel has a little more cushion then I am used to but feels great. If you give them a day or two to break in you will like them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Low comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Below average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Could have been better....

September 9, 2010
Posted by:HootMan
I needed a pair of sneakers for work- long days and all of it on my feet- I manage a very busy restaurant. I will say at first I was very satisfied very comfortable shoe, but after wearing the shoe for 2 months they had become the most painful shoe I've ever had. I was really disappointed by this as I stated they were very comfortable originally, unfortunately I don't see myself purchasing this product again. Sorry UA I gave you a try- just didn't work out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Nothing specific
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review
September 5, 2010
Posted by:djx23
Nice shoe. You need to wear a bit of a higher sock as the back rubs against the ankle. Very Light
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
About right
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
High comfort
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Running Shoe

August 27, 2010
Posted by:SgtWilliams
I ran in my UA Trail shoes that I purchased back in January. Put a lot of hard miles on them. Right knee started to hurt. A reminder that I had put too many miles on them. Started shopping around and ended up at UA site again. Wanted something with lots of cushion and a true running shoe. So far they seem to be just fine. But I must work thru knee pain. Fit is good, lots of cushion on my runs. Time will tell. Have only put about 10 runs on them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's UA Prophet II Running Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size: 
Runs Small
Runs Large
About right
Width: 
Runs Narrow
Runs Wide
A little too narrow
Comfort: 
Min.
Max.
Average
Performance: 
Min.
Max.
Above average
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Other
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review

Prophet II not quite there

August 17, 2010
Posted by:DAGG
Using as my PE teaching shoes. Planned for them for an 8 hour day. If I sit for any length of time after wearing for as little as 60 minutes my feet feel pain. Now if I stay on my feet for the whole time they tend to feel ok.
I don't think they are for wide feet.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>