Customer Reviews for Performance Bottle

Performance Bottle

Average Customer Rating:
2.588 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 Reviews)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
7 out of 17(41%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance Bottle
Review 1 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review

Poor Seal

October 1, 2010
Posted by:Anonymous
I love the bottle and the design, but the bottle I received leaked right out of the box, from underneath the lid. The bottle itself is great, except for the fact that it leaks so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Football
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

terrible

July 13, 2010
Posted by:Brian55
I thought surely, the bottle can't be that bad. It was. It dribbles water all over as you drink it and leaks water out the top. This is the first item I would say, do not buy this product, it is junk!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Other
Age:25 to 29
Submit Review

Call the plumber!

June 10, 2010
Posted by:Yako
Like countless other people, my 2 water bottles leak from the top. Since I walk/jog to where I play Ultimate, I had to stop using these as my gatorade was getting all over the insides of my backpack/duffel bag. It's a shame really, because I really liked having measurements on the side of the bottle. If it weren't for the leaking, this bottle would be rated a 4 at least, but the leaking makes it all but unusable. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Baseball
Age:25 to 29
Submit Review

Poor quality

April 19, 2010
Posted by:metzie
Got this bottle as a gift and very happy I did not pay for it. It is horrible. It is like drinking out of a dribble glass. Nothing goes in your mouth, but rather all over your clothes. Do NOT buy this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Wrestling
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

water bottle

April 7, 2010
Posted by:gymrat77
This water bottle is better than any other bottle i have owned. My daughter who is in cross country, basketball, and track took mine and just loved it. So I had to go buy me another one. It fits perfect on any cupholder in the gym and fits perfect in my gym bag. It was leaking a little but just pulled the spout up all the way and have no problem. Only wish they made different colors so we could distinguish bottles. They are durable enough to buy some for my boys who play football and can be roughed up a little.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Soccer
Age:Under 18
Submit Review

Bottle

March 22, 2010
Posted by:Monkey
A quality water bottle that meets and exceeds my needs for soccer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Soccer
Age:18 to 24
Submit Review
February 11, 2010
Posted by:soccergeek
I got this bottle for soccer and running. I never regret buying it. It is easy to carry wile running and holds plenty of water. I would recoment anyone to buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Athlete type:Professional
Sport interest:Volleyball
Age:Under 18
Submit Review
January 14, 2010
Posted by:LAMS
bought for girls in volleyball and they loved it.....easy to handle and grip and fits in the carrier very easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Running
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Leaks

December 13, 2009
Posted by:Anonymous
I bought this item so I can drink water as I run on the treadmill. Drinking and running is hard enough but drinking from this Under Armour bottle is very difficult. As many other reviewers have written, the bottle leaks. It leaks as I hold the bottle up to drink. A steady flow of water goes from the bottle, down my chin, then my neck, then to my already wet shirt. I guess this product could be good if you want to cool your insides and your outside at the same time.
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Other
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Great product

November 17, 2009
Posted by:collegeboy
I have actually bought 4 of these bottles. The first one was stole at the gym. Then I bought the second one. I just purchased two more of these. One for my Mom and a spare just in case. I see that most of the people who review this product say that the spout leaks. Well that was the case with the first one, but I quickly figured out that you have to pull up the spout very hard the first few times. This will "lock" the spout in position, and it will NOT leak when you drink from it. The bottles are 35 oz. not the 28 oz. they have listed. They are about 3.75" at the bottom. I have found them to be extremely tough and long lasting. I use one at home all the time and one at the office. I have taken them to the gym, and have no problems with it fitting in a cup holder, but on occasion when it doesn't fit, I will close the top and set it on the floor next to me.
I highly recommend this water bottle!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Submit Review

leaky top

August 7, 2009
Posted by:scottkt100
nice bottle but the top leaks...alot, i have 4 and only one doesn't leak
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Professional
Sport interest:Football
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review

its great my 6yr old loves it we take to karate&FB

August 6, 2009
Posted by:fale007
its great my 6yr old loves it we take to karate&Football yea it lks a little but hey its sports and it feels great when your hot
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Training
Age:Under 18
Submit Review
July 22, 2009
Posted by:Shifty
The tap leaks. It said it was a 28 oz bottle but it's actually a 35 oz.. Too big to fit in any holder. Nice grip and easy to squeeze. The mouth part is coated in rubber so that's nice but it still leaks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Avid
Sport interest:Tennis
Age:Under 18
Submit Review

Decent

July 20, 2009
Posted by:Anonymous
Overall a decent product. It does sorta leak at the top but can be avoided if carefull. I take it with me to the courts (tennis).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Training
Age:51 Plus
Submit Review
June 25, 2009
Posted by:elwapo
this bottle leaks at the top, much bigger than i thought it was, cant fit in any cup holders, tips over easly loseing your water
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Nothing specific
Age:35 to 50
Submit Review

Big and leaky

June 22, 2009
Posted by:DALEK
The water nozzle leaks when you drink out of it. Also, this bottle is too big to fit into any standard bottle/cup holder on exercise equipment and bicycles.
Also worth mentioning - the bottle features measurement notations on the side for Milliliters and Ounces.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Performance Bottle
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Male
Athlete type:Casual
Sport interest:Soccer
Age:30 to 34
Submit Review
June 17, 2009
Posted by:User
The water tap leaks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.