Looking for Answers about Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes?

Customer questions and answers for
Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes

Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions
 | 
17 Answers
Overall rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(38 Reviews)38

Customer questions and answers for Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes

Question

what is a TPU toe cap?

is a TPU toe cap the same as a safety toe, steel toe, or a composite toe?

do you have any safety toe shoes?
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Casual
Sport interest: Nothing specific
Age: 25 to 29
asked 2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
shworm
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
a tpu toe cap stands for thermal pollyeurothane. it is not a composite or safety toe. tpu is typically used in technical hiking shoes as a torsion plate that runs the length of the footbed to provide torsional stability and protect against sharp objects under foot. i this case, tpu is used in the foot cap to prevent abrasion from rocks while running on the trail. from handling these shoes, it appears there is also a tpu plate at least in the heel of the shoe.
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Professional
Sport interest: Fishing
Age: 25 to 29
answered 2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this shoe being discontinued? I need a size 10 in the color Dune, but there has been a very limited selection.

asked 2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Runner24
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
UA.com reflects our live inventory, so if you see it on the site, you can get it. Items are added and restocked every day, but our largest inventory updates occur on the 25th of each month. If you can't find what you're looking for or want some help finding an alternate item, please contact customer service. One of our teammates will be happy to help.
answered 1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Are these shoes still considered stability?

asked 2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
We do not categorize the stability of our footwear. Because this shoe is designed for off-road running/training, this shoe, naturally, has a wider platform, providing more stability under foot.
answered 1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

do your mens Chetco 11 trail shoes come in wide sizes, I didn't see them

Gender: Male
Athlete type: Casual
Sport interest: Hunting
Age: 51 Plus
asked 1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
dynamike33
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
No, at this time the Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes does not come in a wide version. However, we will be releasing wide shoe options this summer! Keep checking back for those!
answered 1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this shoe no longer avaliable? If so what is taking it's place?

asked 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sauro
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
We would suggest to check out our new UA Toxic Outdoor Shoe. Please see the attached link below:
 
Products related to my answer
Men's UA Toxic Outdoor Trail Running Shoes
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

are you going to be getting more of these in other sizes?

Gender: Male
Athlete type: Avid
Sport interest: Running
Age: 35 to 50
asked 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Housegi
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
At this time, we do not have access to dates for the future release of products. However, our website shows our live inventory so we would suggest that you keep checking back because when they are released you will see them on the website first.
answered 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this shoe waterproof?

Gender: Male
Athlete type: Avid
Sport interest: Other
Age: 18 to 24
asked 2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chris1992
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don"t think so
answered 2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
magsdad
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Men's Chetco II Trail Running Shoes are not waterproof. I would recommend the Men's UA Charge RC Storm Running Shoe that are highly water-resistant. The style number for the Men's UA Charge RC Storm Running Shoe is 1233628.
answered 2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

How much do the shoes weigh?

Gender: Male
Athlete type: Casual
Sport interest: Hunting
Age: 25 to 29
asked 2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
arhogsalltheway
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
liter than most shoes I have owned
answered 2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
magsdad
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Ultra light and comfy other than the narrow fot issue...
answered 2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
E153
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What happened to the camo pattern?

If im not mistaken, there used to be a camo pattern in these shoes, and now theyre not available... do you know if youre going to be getting those in again?
Gender: Female
Athlete type: Casual
Age: 18 to 24
asked 1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SydneyP
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It looks like a camo pattern on the ones I purchased. I have the dark gray/black ones rather than the beige. I wouldn't call it "digital" camo either (like the military uses) but just a "woodland" style camo. Hope that helps.
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Casual
Sport interest: Football
Age: 35 to 50
answered 1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
4G63
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You are correct, we also make our Chetco II Trail Running Shoes in Marine OD Green (390) with camouflage accent. This colorway is not currently on our site, but we have plans to restock them by mid-December. So keep an eye out for them to reappear!
answered 1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Would this shoe be good for Tough mudder.

I am ineterested in doing the tough mudder would ths be a good shoe for that?
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Avid
Sport interest: Training
Age: 18 to 24
asked 1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jari
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I recommend it!! I did the Spartan race last year!!
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Avid
Sport interest: Softball
Age: 35 to 50
answered 1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Rugged
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I think these shoes would be great for that. They are light and the sole spreads out wide at the bottom which would be great for traction and keeping you moving.
answered 1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
slaphands
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Do these shoes run true to fir or run a little small? I know some shoes tend to run small so im just curious?

Gender: Male
asked 2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
fullstrut1
on Men’s Chetco II Trail Running Shoes
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If any a little on the small side.
answered 2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
magsdad
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
They ran true to size in terms of length...just too narrow for me was all.
Gender: Male
Athlete type: Casual
Sport interest: Nothing specific
Age: 25 to 29
answered 2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
msp909
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
These will run true to size, so we'd recommend getting the same size as you would any other UA shoe.
Gender: Male
answered 2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UAExpert
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 of 1